CDs available to buy online

Goldbergs CD

Goldberg Variations

David Juritz violin
Craig Ogden guitar
Tim Hugh cello

Nimbus 6414
To be released 2 April 2021

“One hopes that Juritz’s “curating” of a great classic will appear on CD.
The Quarterly Review

1. Aria
2. Variatio 1. a 1 Clav.
3. Variatio 2. a 1 Clav.
4. Variatio 3. Canone all’ Unisuono. a 1 Clav.
5. Variatio 4. a 1 Clav.
6. Variatio 5. 1 ô vero 2 Clav.
7. Variatio 6. Canone alla Seconda. a 1 Clav.
8. Variatio 7. a 1 ô vero 2 Clav. al tempo di Giga
9. Variatio 8. a 2 Clav.
10. Variatio 9. Canone alla Terza. a 1 Clav.
11. Variatio 10. Fugetta. a 1 Clav.
12. Variatio 11. a 2 Clav.
13. Variatio 12. Canone alla Quarta. a 1 Clav.
14. Variatio 13. a 2 Clav.
15. Variatio 14. a 2 Clav.
16. Variatio 15. Canone alla Quinta. a 1 Clav.(in moto contrario) andante
17. Variatio 16. Ouverture. a 1 Clav.
18. Variatio 17. a 2 Clav.
19. Variatio 18. Canone alla Sexta. a 1 Clav.
20. Variatio 19. a 1 Clav.
21. Variatio 20. a 2 Clav.
22. Variatio 21. Canone alla Settima. a 1 Clav.
23. Variatio 22. a 1 Clav. alla breve
24. Variatio 23. a 2 Clav.
25. Variatio 24. Canone all’ Ottava.a 1 Clav.
26. Variatio 25. a 2 Clav. adagio
27. Variatio 26. a 2 Clav.
28. Variatio 27. Canone alla Nona. a 2 Clav.
29. Variatio 28. a 2 Clav.
30. Variatio 29. a 1 ô vero 2 Clav.
31. Variatio 30. Quodlibet. a 1 Clav.
32. Aria da capo
Total playing time 79:40

Bach Sonatas and Partitas

Bach Sonatas and Partitas

A cd of Bach Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin.

Everything sounds fresh and natural, not over-dramatised, but with full of warm and welcoming expression. One can feel Juritz values Bach as a kind of priceless gift which he can give unreservedly, and with a sense of musical story-telling which I find increasingly beguiling the more I hear it.” 

Dominy Clements,

Sonata no.1 in G minor, BWV 1001
Partita no.1 in B minor, BWV 1002
Sonata no.2 in A minor, BWV 1003
Partita no.2 in D minor, BWV 1004
Sonata no.3 in C major, BWV 1005
Partita no.3 in D minor, BWV 1006

Four Seasons

Vivaldi Four Seasons and other concertos

David Juritz violin/director
The London Mozart Players
Includes performances of two of Vivaldi’s rarely heard concertos for violin and double orchestra.

Compared with other leading modern-instrument versions …. Juritz’s account is markedly superior”
The Times

1. Allegro
2. Largo e pianissimo
3. Danza pastorale. Allegro
4. Allegro
5. Adagio
6. Presto
7. Allegro
9. La Caccia, Allegro
10. Allegro non molto
11. Largo e cantabile
12. Allegro

Concerto in D major for violin
and double orchestra, RV 582
‘The Assumption of the Virgin Mary’
13. Allegro
14. Grave
15. Allegro

Concerto in C major for violin
and double orchestra, RV 581
‘The Assumption of
the Virgin Mary’
16. Adagio e staccato –
Allegro ma poco, poco
17. Largo
18. Allegro

Total running time 62:39

Gal Shostakovich

Gál, Shostakovich: Piano Trios

Briggs Piano Trio

Sarah Beth Briggs, piano
David Juritz, violin
Kenneth Woods, cello

Continuing AVIE’s acclaimed and influential series of recordings of the music of Austrian émigré Hans Gál, this latest release brings together two of today’s most eminent Gál interpreters, Sarah Beth Briggs and Kenneth Woods with violin virtuoso David Juritz for a recording of Gál’s breathtakingly lyrical Piano Trio in E major and his witty Variations on a Popular Viennese Tune. Gál’s music and destiny was shaped by war and political upheaval, as was that of Dmitri Shostakovich, whose Piano Trio in E minor, one of the monuments of 20th century chamber music, is a harrowing souvenir of the times in which it was written.
Cat No. AV2390 


“… execution and musical acumen … make this performance of Shostakovich’s E-Minor Piano Trio a top contender. Add to that the two compelling Gál works, and the case for this release just went from “strongly” to “urgently” recommended.”
Briggs Trio
Gál and Shostakovich Piano Trios
Jerry Dubins Fanfare Magazine

Music Web International

“You have to hear Juritz’s part-sneering/part-simpering, half-glissando/half-portamento slides to really appreciate Shostakovich’s satirizing indictment of ethnic stereotyping.”
Music Web International

Hans Gál (1890 – 1987)
Piano Trio in E, Op. 18 (28.41)
1. I. Tranquillo ma con moto (11.58)
2. II. Allegro violento (5.42)
3. III. Adagio mesto (11.01)

4.Variationen über eine Wiener Heurigenmelodie, Op. 9 (7.10)
(Variations on a Popular Viennese Tune)

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906 – 1975)
Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor, Op. 67 (27.08)
5. I. Andante (7.36)
6. II. Allegro con brio (3.05)
7. III. Largo (5.15) – Hans Gál Concerto for Piano & Orchestra
8. IV. Allegretto (11.12) Mozart Piano Concerto No. 22, K482

Total time: 63.05

Recording: 2018, Wyastone Leys, Monmouth, UK
Recording produced, engineered and edited by Simon Fox-Gál

Slow dances, quiet passions

Slow dances, quiet passions

David Juritz violin
Skaila Kanga harp
Michael Dussek piano 

Romantic music for violin, piano and harp including Tchaikovsky, Ravel, Elgar and Gershwin.

“A born rhetorician … telling a story at every moment.”
Culture Kiosque
Slow dances, quiet passions

1. Tchaikovsky Melodie
2. Ravel Piece en Forme de Habanera
3. Debussy La Plus que Lente
4. John Williams Theme from Schindler’s List
5. Stanley Myers
Theme from The Deer Hunter
6. Heinz Provost Intermezzo
7. Gershwin/Heifetz Summertime
8. Gershwin/Heifetz
It Ain’t Necessarily So
9. Gershwin/Heifetz
Bess, You is My Woman Now
10. Ponce Estrellita
11. Trad arr. Kanga
Londonderry Air
12. Trad arr. Kanga
Endearing Young Charms
13. Trad arr. Kanga
Ye Banks and Ye Braes
14. Debussy The Girl with the Flaxen hair
15. Satie Gymnopedie 1
16. Elgar Sospiri
17. Rachmaninoff Vocalise
18. Sibelius Valse triste
19. de Falla Asturiana
20. de Falla Nana

Purchasing CDs

Please email, indicating which CD(s) you are interested in purchasing. We will then get in touch with you to request payment details, and also let you know an expected delivery date.

Price £10.00 inc VAT
Bach Double CD £15 inc VAT

UK delivery £1.50 International £2.50